What is the invitation process for Family & Friends?
Family & Friends – Frequently Asked Questions
When you invite Guests to connect through Family & Friends, they receive an email that allows them to accept or decline your invitation. You’ll see a status of “Invite Pending” until they respond. You may make plans with them during this time, but they will not be able to view your shared plans until they accept.
After they accept your invitation, the label under their name will change to indicate they have a Disney account. You may change viewing permissions by selecting “Edit” next to the Guest’s name.
For plans at Disney theme parks and resorts, Family & Friends helps you manage all your shared plans. For a Disney cruise, viewing and sharing plans is determined at the stateroom level. You can add Guests from up to 3 other staterooms from the My Reservations page.